2021 UAEM North America Conference

The 2022 UAEM North America Annual Conference will be hosted virtually by UAEM Chapters at University of California, Berkeley on Saturday, October 9 at 11:00am EST – 5:00pm EST

The topic for our conference is Student Response to the Access to Medicines crisis. Join us and be part of the solution to the global access to medicines crisis and the fight for global equity. The UAEM North America annual conference is an opportunity to inspire, educate, skills-build and mobilize students from a variety of disciplines to become part of something bigger and act now on the access to medicines crisis at their universities. If you would like to join the conference, please complete the below registration form. 

The conference is FREE, but donations are welcome. 


Ruqaiijah Yearby, J.D., M.P.H - Professor of Law & Member, Center for Health Law Studies, Saint Louis University School of Law

Priti Krishtel, J.D. - Co-Founder & Co-Executive Director, I-MAK

Fatima Hassan, J.D. - Founder & Director, HJI


Manuel Martin, M.D. - Policy Advisor Doctors without Borders (MSF), Former UAEM Europe Board Member and Alum

Izzy Weir, Digital Director at Patriotic Millionaires 

Steve Lambert, Director and Co-Founder C4AA



Caitlyn Chan Tony Geng Molly Lepeska Shivesh Shourya Rijul Dangi Darshini Babu Ganesh Gurman Sidhu Thanh Le Rishab Chawla Chloe Cooper Anna Peiris John Peloquin Maria Haneef Anshul Dhingra Natasha Oldford Sezin Sakmar Anastasia Beletsky Ezra Jerome Allisun Wiltshire Manon Ollagnon Peter Maybarduk Karyn Pomerantz Yanga Nokhepheyi Miji Kim Tejas Bahaar Steve Lambert Sara Aviel Daniel Fu Nora Bui Sandhya Kumar Louise Kyle Reshma Ramachandran Jessica Situ Yagna Sreeramaneni Cecilia Castellano Francisco Viegas Megan Curtin Maddie Ward Anjali Kubli Kaylee Kang Sungmin Lee Marina Certo Akshitha Mamidi Emilio Hadjisotiriou Neha Sharma Natalie Spicyn Dhiksha Balaji Rhea Shetty

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?